Home Kids Competitions Venues Top 5 Markets News Blogs Gallery Specials Map Newsletter


Auto & General Theatre on the Square
The Auto & General Theatre on the Square, has garnered many awards and nominations for theatre excellence. The theatre is a popular and unique venue. In its upmarket Nelson Mandela Square (formerly Sandton Square) premises, it is certainly living up to its fine reputation.

The varied and acclaimed productions in this 200-seater adds a vibrant dimension to the entertainment industry, and to the cultural enrichment of all. Over 100 productions - including plays, musicals, lunch hour and children's theatre have been presented in the last 14 years.

Events



Cooking with Elisa
Tue 22 July 14 - Sat 02 August 14

I have Life - Alison's Journey
Wed 06 August 14 - Sat 30 August 14

Guide Dogs Variety Concert
Sun 24 August 14

9 Parts of Desire
Fri 05 September 14 - Sat 06 September 14

Bash
Mon 08 September 14 - Sat 27 September 14

MixTape
Tue 30 September 14 - Sun 19 October 14

Deep Fried Man
Mon 20 October 14 - Sat 25 October 14

Doobie Boobies
Tue 28 October 14 - Sat 15 November 14

Forever Plaid
Tue 18 November 14 - Sat 20 December 14

Auto & General Theatre on the Square

p: 011 883 8606
e: theatreonthesquare@gmail.com
w: www.theatreonthesquare.co.za


Address
Nelson Mandela Square
Cnr Rivonia & West Street
Sandton


Share the love
Premium Venue
POP Art Centre
POP Art Centre
We are on a mission to create something great for performing arts in Jo'burg.