Home Recommended Kids Competitions Venues Top 5 Markets News Blogs Gallery Specials Map Newsletter


Joburg Theatre
Joburg Theatre is a world-class Theatre for a world-class City!

With three theatres, a News Café, 8 function rooms for private dining or corporate functions, dance studios and Space.com (a facility within the theatre complex for the achievement of community development goals), the Joburg Theatre is a exciting, bustling venue from early morning to late at night.

It offers theatre-goers a wide choice: from classical ballet to comedy; from drama and pantomime; from intimate single-handers to full ensemble productions as well as special fare for youngsters.

It also gives performers, musicians, writers, directors, designers and technicians the space and opportunities to develop their skills in a commercially viable environment.

Events



From Jail to Yale: Serving Time on Stage
Tue 02 September 14 - Sat 06 September 14

Les Nuits (The Nights)
Tue 02 September 14 - Wed 03 September 14

Speak the Mind
Fri 05 September 14

Divas in Democracy
Sat 06 September 14 - Sun 07 September 14

La Bayadère
Fri 12 September 14 - Sun 28 September 14

Shakespeare Schools Festival 2014
Fri 12 September 14 - Sun 14 September 14

The Ugly Duckling and other stories
Sat 13 September 14 - Sun 05 October 14

PJ Powers - Firefly
Wed 17 September 14 - Sun 28 September 14

The Nutcracker Re-Imagined
Fri 19 September 14 - Sat 27 September 14

Brazouka
Fri 03 October 14 - Sat 18 October 14

Johnny Clegg Best Live and Unplugged
Wed 22 October 14 - Sun 26 October 14

Peter Pan
Wed 05 November 14 - Sun 28 December 14

Joburg Theatre

p: 011 877 6800
e: info@joburgtheatre.com
w: www.joburgtheatre.com


Address
Cnr Simmonds Street & Stiemens Road
Braamfontein


Share the love
Premium Venue
Piza e Vino (Rosebank)
Piza e Vino (Rosebank)
Piza e Vino has a love for simple fresh food cooked in a traditional way using authentic methods with a twist.