Home Recommended Kids Competitions Venues Top 5 Markets News Blogs Gallery Specials Map Newsletter


Montecasino Theatre & Studio
The Montecasino Theatre and Studio is one of Johannesburg's most well-loved playhouses, featuring productions for 52 weeks of the year.

Hits such as Defending the Caveman, Death of a Salesman and Joseph, the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, Evita, Jesus Christ Superstar, Hair and A Handful of Keys have been performed at this theatre to standing ovations from the many patrons who have visited since the theatre opened in 2000.

The 400 seat Main Theatre was opened by Pieter Toerien and three years later, a 150 seat studio theatre was added to the theatre. This venue has also hosted many award-winning productions since its opening.

Events



Constellations
Fri 08 August 14 - Sun 28 September 14

A Handful of Keys
Thu 14 August 14 - Sun 05 October 14

The Vertical Hour
Wed 01 October 14 - Sun 09 November 14

The Rocky Horror Show
Sat 15 November 14 - Sun 01 February 15

Alan Committie - The Sound of Laughter
Wed 03 December 14 - Sat 17 January 15

Montecasino Theatre & Studio

p: 011 511 1988
e: mark@montetheatre.co.za
w: www.montecasinotheatre.co.za


Address
Shop 65
Montecasino Boulevard
Corner William Nicol Drive and Witkoppen Road
Fourways


Share the love
Premium Venue
POP Art Centre
POP Art Centre
We are on a mission to create something great for performing arts in Jo'burg.