Home Recommended Kids Win Venues Top 5 Markets News Blogs Gallery Specials Map Newsletter Advertise


Montecasino
Montecasino, located in Fourways, North of Johannesburg is known for being Gauteng's number one entertainment destination, having being voted Best Casino, Best Entertainment Complex, Best Cinema Complex and Best place to take out-of-towners. That's a lot to live up to, but we're sure you'll agree - find out more about other awards and accolades we've received.

With our diverse range of attractions including accommodation - there is something for everyone at Montecasino, to be enjoyed by young and old alike. Montecasino's attractive Tuscan style appearance makes it an attractive filming destination as well as an ideal venue for events, having hosted several local and international performers.

Madame Zingara - After Forever Tour    (Performance)    Sat 15 February - Wed 31 December

Jeeves & Wooster in Perfect Nonsense    (Arts & Culture)    Fri 14 November - Sun 11 January
The Rocky Horror Show    (Arts & Culture)    Sat 15 November - Sun 1 February
Alan Committie - The Sound of Laughter    (Comedy)    Wed 3 December - Sat 17 January
Andre the Hilarious Hypnotist    (Arts & Culture)    Wed 14 January - Sun 15 March
The Sound of Laughter    (Comedy)    Wed 4 February - Sun 15 March

Joe Parker, Tips, Alfred Adrian & Dave Levinsohn    (Comedy)    Fri 19 December
Joe Parker, Tips, Alfred Adrian & Dave Levinsohn    (Comedy)    Sat 20 December
Christmas Eve Comedy    (Comedy)    Wed 24 December
Boxing Day Comedy    (Comedy)    Fri 26 December
Darren Maule, Alyn Adams, Zola Xaluva & Schalk Bezuidenhout    (Comedy)    Sat 27 December
Special New Years Eve Showcase    (Comedy)    Wed 31 December
Tony King, Alain D Woolf, Khanyisa Bunu & Chris Forrest    (Comedy)    Thu 1 January
Tony King, Alain D Woolf, Khanyisa Bunu & Chris Forrest    (Comedy)    Fri 2 January
Tony King, Alain D Woolf, Khanyisa Bunu & Chris Forrest    (Comedy)    Sat 3 January
Darren Maule, Improv Express, Open Mic & Dusty Rich    (Comedy)    Wed 7 January
Darren Maule, Schalk Bezuidenhout, Thapelo Mametja & Dusty Rich    (Comedy)    Thu 8 January
Darren Maule, Schalk Bezuidenhout, Thapelo Mametja & Dusty Rich    (Comedy)    Fri 9 January
Darren Maule, Schalk Bezuidenhout, Thapelo Mametja & Dusty Rich    (Comedy)    Sat 10 January
Vittorio Leonardi, Improv Express, Open Mic & Loyiso Madinga    (Comedy)    Wed 14 January
Joe Parker, Donovan Goliath, Daniel Ryan Spaulding & Loyiso Madinga    (Comedy)    Thu 15 January
Joe Parker, Donovan Goliath, Daniel Ryan Spaulding & Loyiso Madinga    (Comedy)    Fri 16 January
Joe Parker, Donovan Goliath, Daniel Ryan Spaulding & Loyiso Madinga    (Comedy)    Sat 17 January
Vittorio Leonardi, Improv Express, Open Mic & Robby Collins    (Comedy)    Wed 21 January
Tony King, Robby Collins, Mum-Z & Jason Goliath    (Comedy)    Thu 22 January
Tony King, Robby Collins, Mum-Z & Joey Rasdien    (Comedy)    Fri 23 January
Tony King, Robby Collins, Mum-Z & Joey Rasdien    (Comedy)    Sat 24 January
Joe Parker, Improv Express, Open Mic & Kedibone Mulaudzi    (Comedy)    Wed 28 January
Martin Davis, KG, Glen Bo & Kedibone Mulaudzi    (Comedy)    Thu 29 January
Martin Davis, KG, Glen Bo & Kedibone Mulaudzi    (Comedy)    Fri 30 January
Martin Davis, KG, Glen Bo & Kedibone Mulaudzi    (Comedy)    Sat 31 January

Liefling    (Arts & Culture)    Fri 12 December - Sun 4 January
Jason Mraz    (Music )    Thu 26 - Fri 27 February
Mamma Mia!    (Arts & Culture)    Tue 24 March - Sun 19 April
An Evening with Joan Armatrading    (Music )    Fri 10 - Sat 11 July
Lord of the Dance: Dangerous Games    (Arts & Culture)    Tue 14 July - Sun 9 August

Rock & Dhol    (Music )    Fri 19 December
Jose Cuervo Presents: Summer Love    (Music )    Sat 20 December
A Night with Fresh    (Music )    Fri 26 December
Stay Cool - New Years Eve Bash    (Music )    Wed 31 December
Aftershock    (Music )    Sat 3 January

Montecasino

p: 011 510 7000
w: www.montecasino.co.za


Address
Montecasino Boulevard
Cnr William Nicol and Witkoppen
Fourways


Share the love
Premium Venue
The Orbit Jazz Club
The Orbit Jazz Club
The Orbit concept finds its roots and spirit in a small Jazz Social Club established in Troyeville, Johannesburg, in the early 2000's by Aymeric Péguillan and 3 other partners.