Montecasino, located in Fourways, North of Johannesburg is known for being Gauteng's number one entertainment destination, having being voted Best Casino, Best Entertainment Complex, Best Cinema Complex and Best place to take out-of-towners. That's a lot to live up to, but we're sure you'll agree - find out more about other awards and accolades we've received.

With our diverse range of attractions including accommodation - there is something for everyone at Montecasino, to be enjoyed by young and old alike. Montecasino's attractive Tuscan style appearance makes it an attractive filming destination as well as an ideal venue for events, having hosted several local and international performers.

Annie    (Performance)    Wed 12 October - Sun 27 November
Ian von Memerty - Keyboard Killers    (Music )    Thu 13 - Sun 30 October
An Evening with Arsenal and England Legend - Ian Wright    (Food & Drink)    Tue 25 October
Casper de Vries - Alive    (Comedy)    Thu 27 October - Sun 13 November
Lowlight Seascape with Frank Krummacher    (Classes / Talks)    Sat 5 November
Cirque Éloize iD    (Performance)    Wed 30 November - Sat 24 December
The Great Moscow Circus    (Performance)    Thu 22 December - Sun 8 January
Priscilla Queen of the Desert the musical    (Performance)    Fri 28 April - Sun 28 May

Woodrock Animal Rescue NPO - Comedy Evening    (Comedy)    Tue 25 October
Comedy Central Roast Battle    (Comedy)    Thu 27 October
Comedy Central Roast Battle    (Comedy)    Thu 27 October

Blue Man Group    (Arts & Culture)    Tue 7 February - Sun 5 March


p: 011 510 7000

1 Monte Casino Blvd

Share the love

Popular this week

Events near you

Premium Venue
Moyo Zoo Lake
Moyo Zoo Lake
Moyo Zoo Lake is a tranquil retreat from the urban hustle and bustle of Joburg.
Check out our Instagram feed #thisiswhatson