Home Kids Competitions Venues Top 5 Markets News Blogs Gallery Specials Map Newsletter


City Bowl Market
City Bowl Market on Hope brings together a variety of fine foods, drinks and people. You will experience an ancient way of shopping in a modern context at a high quality food market in Cape Town's City Bowl.

It's not just the sheer quality of the food on offer that makes City Bowl Market on Hope special - it is also about the people and the place. The market is populated by a community of remarkable individuals, all of whom care deeply about the food and drink on offer. Many of our stallholders are themselves producers - people who grow, rear or bake the food that they sell.

Our mission is to be a viable and sustainable, independent, quality food market, rooted in the local community.

Events



City Bowl Evening Food & Wine Market
Thu 31 July 14

City Bowl Market on Hope
Sat 02 August 14

City Bowl Evening Food & Wine Market
Thu 07 August 14

City Bowl Market on Hope
Sat 09 August 14

Micro Chefs: Cooking and Creating
Sat 09 August 14

Micro Chefs
Sat 09 August 14

City Bowl Evening Food & Wine Market
Thu 14 August 14

City Bowl Market on Hope
Sat 16 August 14

City Bowl Evening Food & Wine Market
Thu 21 August 14

City Bowl Market on Hope
Sat 23 August 14

City Bowl Evening Food & Wine Market
Thu 28 August 14

City Bowl Market on Hope
Sat 30 August 14

Micro Chefs: Cooking and Creating
Sat 13 September 14

Micro Chefs
Sat 13 September 14

Micro Chefs: Cooking and Creating
Sat 11 October 14

City Bowl Market

p: 073 270 8043
e: citybowlmarket@gmail.com
w: www.citybowlmarket.co.za


Address
14 Hope Street
Gardens
Cape Town


Share the love
Premium Venue
POP Art Centre
POP Art Centre
We are on a mission to create something great for performing arts in Jo'burg.