Home Kids Competitions Venues Top 5 Markets Blogs Gallery Specials Newsletter


POP Art Centre
We are on a mission to create something great for performing arts in Jo'burg.

As “graduate” performes, we know how tough it is to find work and keep on working in the industry. We also know that when we focus on this aspect the fun gets sucked right out of it or we forget why we chose to get into this industry…

We are here to remind you of why we all got into this industry and get back to basics: We Love What We Do and We Do What We Love
It's about chasing the dream! Making it happen, no matter what the physical, mental or emotional cost.

So what is POPArt about then, you ask?

POPArt is a place, and a movement, aimed at developing the infrastructure for performing arts in Johannesburg. Our vision is to create a home, a space where performers can flex and hone skills, generate and develop ideas and network. While we offer a venue where everyone in the perfomring arts can rehearse and workshop, we offer a really intimate theatre space where we can do what we love: Perform!

Join the mission and the mailing list and help us make doing what we love possible.

Events



Food Hall Entertainment
Thu 24 April 14

Ballads of the Heart
Thu 24 April 14

Stranger Things
Fri 25 April 14 - Sun 27 April 14

The Box Stand Up Comedy
Sat 26 April 14

The Box Stand Up Comedy
Sun 27 April 14

Whistle Stop
Thu 22 May 14 - Sun 25 May 14

Food Hall Entertainment
Thu 29 May 14

Wretched
Thu 05 June 14 - Sun 08 June 14

The Old and the Beautiful
Thu 12 June 14 - Sun 15 June 14

Food Hall Entertainment
Thu 26 June 14

Food Hall Entertainment
Thu 31 July 14

Food Hall Entertainment
Thu 28 August 14

Food Hall Entertainment
Thu 25 September 14

Food Hall Entertainment
Thu 30 October 14

Food Hall Entertainment
Thu 27 November 14

POP Art Centre

p: 083 245 1040
e: popartjhb@gmail.com
w: www.popartcentre.co.za


Address
286 Fox Street
Main Street Life
The Maboneng Precinct


Share the love
Premium Venue
Emperors Palace
Emperors Palace
Conveniently situated alongside O R Tambo International Airport in Johannesburg, South Africa, Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Convention Resort combines timeless classical elegance and sheer excitement.
Premium Event
The Grand White Dinner
The Grand White Dinner
26 April
Johannesburg