Home Recommended Kids Competitions Venues Top 5 Markets News Blogs Gallery Specials Map Newsletter


Bamboo Lifestyle Centre
The Bamboo Farmers' Market in Melville is working in collaboration with Slow Food Johannesburg. In the short term the Bamboo Farmers' Market will comply with Slow Food's criteria and in the longer term the partnership will work towards accreditation as the first South African Earth Market as accreditted by Slow Food International.

Slow Food describes an earth market as '...a market in which farmers, growers or producers from a defined local area are present in person to sell their own produce, direct to the public. All products sold should have been grown, reared, caught, brewed, pickled, baked, smoked or processed by the stallholder.'

Events



Bamboo Rooftop Farmers Market
Sat 06 September 14

Bamboo Rooftop Farmers Market
Sat 13 September 14

Bamboo Rooftop Farmers Market
Sat 20 September 14

Bamboo Rooftop Farmers Market
Sat 27 September 14

Bamboo Rooftop Farmers Market
Sat 04 October 14

Bamboo Rooftop Farmers Market
Sat 11 October 14

Bamboo Rooftop Farmers Market
Sat 18 October 14

Bamboo Rooftop Farmers Market
Sat 25 October 14

Bamboo Rooftop Farmers Market
Sat 01 November 14

Bamboo Rooftop Farmers Market
Sat 08 November 14

Bamboo Lifestyle Centre

p: 083 284 6226
e: upstairs.bamboo@gmail.com
w: www.bamboo-online.co.za


Address
53 Rustenburg Road
Melville


Share the love
Premium Venue
Piza e Vino (Rosebank)
Piza e Vino (Rosebank)
Piza e Vino has a love for simple fresh food cooked in a traditional way using authentic methods with a twist.