Baxter Theatre Centre
The Baxter Theatre Centre provides an exciting forum for the celebration of life which is the essence of live theatre, music and dance.

It is one of the major live theatre venues in Cape Town and has always been at the forefront of the performing arts both as a popular venue and as a leading producer.

The Baxter Theatre Centre at the University of Cape Town endeavours to present and host the best of South African performing arts. The objective is to reflect the cultures of all the people of South Africa on our stages and in our foyers and galleries.

Barney Simon's Born in the RSA    (Performance)    Wed 8 July - Sat 8 August
Jive Cape Town Funny Festival 2015    (Comedy)    Mon 20 July - Thu 20 August
Surrey Primary 40th Anniversary    (Performance)    Sat 15 August
Egoli    (Performance)    Mon 17 - Sat 29 August
Sizwe Banzi is Dead    (Performance)    Wed 19 August - Sat 12 September
Sarafina!    (Performance)    Sun 30 August - Thu 3 September
Akwaba    (Performance)    Mon 31 August - Fri 4 September
I Came, I Taught, I Left    (Performance)    Mon 21 - Sat 26 September
Private Presley    (Performance)    Thu 12 - Sat 28 November

Defending the Caveman    (Arts & Culture)    Tue 23 June - Sat 4 July
Stockholm Jazz Orchestra    (Music )    Tue 7 July
Peter Klatzow`s 70th Birthday    (Music )    Tue 21 July
Hendrik Hofmeyr and Martin Watt    (Music )    Tue 28 July
Piano Music of Thomas Rajna    (Music )    Wed 5 August
Cape Town Folk 'n Acoustic Music Festival    (Music )    Fri 7 - Sat 8 August
Mozart`s Le Nozze Di Figaro    (Music )    Thu 20 - Fri 21 August
UCT Symphony Concert    (Music )    Tue 25 August
Student Choreography    (Arts & Culture)    Wed 26 August
Western Classical Students Showcase    (Music )    Wed 9 September
Piano Exchange Concert    (Music )    Tue 15 September
Schock Foundation Prize For Chamber Music    (Music )    Tue 22 September
Ballet Noir    (Arts & Culture)    Wed 23 September
UCT Symphonic Wind Ensemble    (Music )    Tue 29 September
Schock Foundation Prize for Singing    (Music )    Tue 6 October
Western Classical Students Showcase    (Music )    Tue 13 October
African Groove    (Music )    Sat 17 October
Laura Searle Piano Prize    (Music )    Tue 20 October

Baxter Theatre Centre

p: 021 685 7880
e: alethea.patterson-cordiglia@uct.ac.za
w: www.baxter.co.za


Address
Baxter Theatre Centre
Main Road
Rondebosch


Share the love
comments powered by Disqus

Popular this week

Events near you

Premium Venue
Moyo Melrose Arch
Moyo Melrose Arch
In the heart of Johannesburg, the 350-seater, multi-level modern restaurant - clad in copper with pressed pebble walls - embodies Africa's finest music and urban cuisine offerings.
Subscribe