Baxter Theatre Centre
The Baxter Theatre Centre provides an exciting forum for the celebration of life which is the essence of live theatre, music and dance.

It is one of the major live theatre venues in Cape Town and has always been at the forefront of the performing arts both as a popular venue and as a leading producer.

The Baxter Theatre Centre at the University of Cape Town endeavours to present and host the best of South African performing arts. The objective is to reflect the cultures of all the people of South Africa on our stages and in our foyers and galleries.

The Jive Cape Town Funny Festival    (Comedy)    Mon 11 July - Sun 7 August
The Inconvenience of Wings    (Performance)    Tue 12 July - Sat 13 August
World Café    (Acoustic / Folk)    Wed 27 July
Pay Back The Curry!    (Comedy)    Mon 15 - Sat 27 August
Karoo Moose    (Performance)    Wed 31 August - Sat 24 September
Remembering The Lux    (Performance)    Thu 1 - Sat 17 September
The Magic Flute    (Classic / Orchestral)    Tue 27 September - Sat 1 October
Schalk Bezuidenhout - Second Language    (Comedy)    Fri 21 - Sat 22 October
Hash Tag Lottering    (Comedy)    Tue 15 November - Sat 3 December

BFF    (Music )    Tue 26 July
The Journey    (Music )    Sat 6 August
Henry Rollins    (Comedy)    Fri 30 September

Baxter Theatre Centre

p: 021 685 7880
e: alethea.patterson-cordiglia@uct.ac.za
w: www.baxter.co.za


Address
Baxter Theatre Centre
Main Road
Rondebosch


Share the love

Popular this week

Events near you

Premium Venue
Moyo Zoo Lake
Moyo Zoo Lake
Moyo Zoo Lake is a tranquil retreat from the urban hustle and bustle of Joburg.
Check out our Instagram feed #thisiswhatson
Subscribe