Home Recommended Kids Win Venues Top 5 Markets Movies News&Blogs Gallery Map Advertise


Baxter Theatre Centre
The Baxter Theatre Centre provides an exciting forum for the celebration of life which is the essence of live theatre, music and dance.

It is one of the major live theatre venues in Cape Town and has always been at the forefront of the performing arts both as a popular venue and as a leading producer.

The Baxter Theatre Centre at the University of Cape Town endeavours to present and host the best of South African performing arts. The objective is to reflect the cultures of all the people of South Africa on our stages and in our foyers and galleries.

Blue/Orange    (Performance)    Thu 12 February - Sat 14 March
Barleycorn Music Festival    (Folk / Acoustic)    Sat 7 March
Lukáš Vondrácek    (Classic / Orchestral)    Sat 14 March
Lionboy    (Performance)    Wed 18 - Sat 21 March
The Zabalaza Theatre Festival    (Performance)    Sat 21 - Sat 28 March
A Morning with Matthew and Ivor    (Music )    Wed 25 March
Grant & Shaun: A Double Bill of Dance    (Dance)    Thu 9 - Sat 18 April
Dance Reality    (Dance)    Mon 20 - Sat 25 April
Morning Melodies: Riaan Hunter    (Music )    Wed 22 April
Cinnamon    (Performance)    Tue 28 April - Sat 2 May
Jive Cape Town Funny Festival    (Comedy)    Thu 23 July - Sun 16 August

Nik Rabinowitz - What the EFF?    (Comedy)    Mon 23 February - Sat 14 March
Barleycorn Music Festival 2015    (Music )    Sat 7 March

Baxter Theatre Centre

p: 021 685 7880
e: alethea.patterson-cordiglia@uct.ac.za
w: www.baxter.co.za


Address
Baxter Theatre Centre
Main Road
Rondebosch


Share the love

Popular this week

Events near you

Premium Venue
Yeesh! Fun For Kids: Woodmead
Yeesh! Fun For Kids: Woodmead
Opening Hours
Tues - Sunday,
9am to 5pm
We are open ALL public holidays except for
Christmas Day.
Subscribe