What's On
|  Johannesburg

Matilda - The Musical

Montecasino
Wed 17 October - Sun 2 December
R150 - R520
Pieter Toerien and GWB Entertainment in association with The Royal Shakespeare Company.

Are proud to present.

ROALD DAHL'S MATILDA The Musical.

'EASILY THE STANDOUT MUSICAL OF THE DECADE' Sunday Times.

The South African production will run from 17 October at the TEATRO at Montecasino.

Matilda The Musical is the multi-award winning musical from the Royal Shakespeare Company, inspired by the beloved book by the incomparable Roald Dahl.

With book by Dennis Kelly and original songs by Tim Minchin, Matilda The Musical is the story of an extraordinary little girl who, armed with a vivid imagination and a sharp mind, dares to take a stand and change her own destiny.

Winner of over 85 international awards, including 16 for Best Musical, Matilda The Musical is now in its seventh year in London where it continues to delight audiences of all ages.

The cast for our South African production will be announced shortly.
JOHANNESBURG – The TEATRO at Montecasino.

 

For detailed background information on the show and the characters please visit this link.



17 October – 2 December

Performances: 

Tuesday - Friday: 20:00

Saturday: 15:00 & 20:00

Sunday: 13:30 & 18:00

uk.matildathemusical.com
+ ADD YOUR EVENT Click here

Popular this week

Last Push Matric Final Revision lessons
Sat 20 Oct - Tue 20 Nov
Pearson Institute of Higher Education - Bedfordview
Matilda - The Musical
Wed 17 Oct - Sun 2 Dec
Montecasino
Date for 2
Sun 30 Sep - Thu 29 Nov
Gold Reef City Casino | Lyric Theatre
Night Out For 2
Mon 10 Sep - Fri 30 Nov
Montecasino

Premium Events

Last Push Matric Final Revision lessons
Sat 20 October - Tue 20 November
Pearson Institute of Higher Education - Bedfordview

Follow us on Instagram: #thisiswhatson

Advertisement