What's On
|  Johannesburg

Aunty Merle The Musical

Joburg Theatre
Fri 1 February - Sun 3 March
Show times:
Wednesday - Friday: 20:00
Saturday: 15:00 & 20:00
Sunday: 15:00
R145 - R340
Popular Comedian Marc Lottering's most beloved character, Aunty Merle Abrahams from Belgravia Road in Athlone, sashays back onto the stage for a return season of the musical-comedy AUNTY MERLE, THE MUSICAL.

High Drama unfolds as Merle's daughter Abigail announces her engagement to Alan. As Merle puts it: 'he's a good-looking white chap!' But it's never smooth-sailing in the world of Musicals. Abigail's twisted and corrupt ex, Denver Paulse, who holds a dodgy top job with the SABC, is determined to get her back. If not, he threatens to reveal a very dark secret which is bound to tear the lovers apart.
+ ADD YOUR EVENT Click here

Popular this week

Aunty Merle The Musical
Fri 1 Feb - Sun 3 Mar
Joburg Theatre
Andre The Hilarious Hypnotist
Wed 13 Feb - Sun 24 Mar
Montecasino
Nina Simone Four Women
Fri 1 - Sun 24 Feb
The Market Theatre
Night Out For Two
Mon 14 Jan - Tue 26 Mar
Silverstar Casino
Agatha's Christie's - The Mousetrap
Wed 23 Jan - Sun 3 Mar
Montecasino

Premium Events

Final Friday Foodie Market
Fri 22 February
Killarney Mall

Follow us on Instagram: #thisiswhatson

Advertisement