What's On
|  Johannesburg

Odd Man Out

Auto & General Theatre on the Square
Tue 30 April - Sat 25 May
Show times:
Tuesday - Friday: 20:15
Saturday: 17:45 & 20:15
R150
Starring well-known actors Daniel Janks, Ashleigh Harvey, Russ Savadier and Michelle Levine.

Odd Man Out is a new comedy by Australia's most prolific playwright David Williamson.

Alice and Ryan meet on a bus, and are quickly drawn to each other. They have little in common, except for a shared desperation to become coupled up. Alice is sensitive about her biological clock running out of time, and Ryan is fearful of loneliness. They work hard to create a union, and in Odd Man Out, it seems tough grind is the key to success. Alice marries the straight-talking Ryan, but soon discovers that he has Asperger's.

Described as an unconventional romantic comedy, The main theme is a couple dealing with the fact that one is naturally socially adept and one isn't quite so good at that - and that`s where a lot of the comedy comes from. It`s a touchy subject for a light comedy but Williamson makes the most of things - packing the evening with plenty of laughs. If you want to see this brilliantly written and presented production, book soon!
+ ADD YOUR EVENT Click here

Popular this week

DinnerTimeStories SA: Le Petit Chef - Marco Polo
Mon 22 Apr - Sun 30 Jun
Faircity Quatermain Hotel
Wo-Men's Month
Fri 10 May - Sun 16 Jun
Westgate Shopping Centre
Equus
Fri 26 Apr - Sun 26 May
Montecasino
Chicago The Musical
Sat 20 Apr - Sun 26 May
Montecasino
John Vlismas - The End
Wed 24 Apr - Sun 2 Jun
Montecasino

Premium Events

Come Whisky With Us
Wed 29 - Thu 30 May
Montecasino

Follow us on Instagram: #thisiswhatson

Advertisement