What's On
|  Johannesburg

Smash Hit Radio

Barnyard Theatre | Silverstar
Tue 22 October - Sun 29 December
Show Times:
Tuesday - Saturday: 20:00
Sunday: 14:00
R140 - R175
Smash Hit Radio is a radio station for all listeners, featuring a 10 piece cast of musicians and singers and you’re on stage funky DJ Gee – Smash Hit Radio covers 60 years of hit songs. From Louis Armstrong to Ed Sheeran, from Elton John to Lynyrd Skynyrd, UB40 to Bob Segar. The show also pays tribute to the greatest 1980s rock band – Toto, with songs like Hold the Line, Rosanna and Africa – as well as soulful tributes to Earth, Wind & Fire, Donna Summer, The Four Tops, Etta James and Glenn Miller.

Let’s not forget about the funky 1990s with songs like Kiss from a Rose by Seal, If I Could Turn Back Time by Cher and Vulindlela by the late great Brenda Fassie.

The catchy eighties are featured with songs by Whitney Houston, Gloria Gaynor, Men at Work and George Michael.

The 21st Century also features on Smash Hit Radio with tributes to George Ezra, Lady Gaga, Bebe Rexha and a few surprises…

We are tuned in and turned on, because we have the hottest hits around, so sit back, relax pour yourself a drink as we rock the theatre tonight with Smash Hit Radio!
+ ADD YOUR EVENT Click here

Popular this week

Stomp
Tue 13 Aug - Sun 8 Sep
Montecasino
Nat Geo Kids Weird But True! Exhibition
Sun 16 Jun - Tue 14 Jan
Sci-Bono Discovery Centre
Life and Inventions of Hedy Lamarr
Tue 13 - Sat 24 Aug
Auto & General Theatre on the Square
Sanell Aggenbach // The Heart Has Many Rooms
Fri 19 Jul - Sat 24 Aug
Circa on Jellicoe Gallery
Burn the Floor: The Rebels of Ballroom
Thu 22 - Sun 25 Aug
Emperors Palace

Premium Events

Killarney Mall Foodie Market with The Lazy Makoti
Fri 30 August
Killarney Mall

Follow us on Instagram: #thisiswhatson

Advertisement