What's On
|  Johannesburg

Review of "In Bocca Al Lupo" at the Alexander Bar

2nd February 17

Laura Davidson

Ever heard of a kamishibai show? Me neither. It uses slotted illustrated boards - apparently the storytelling method of choice for Japanese Buddhist monks in the twelfth century. This is Jemma Kahn's third kamishibai show, co-written with Tertius Kapp, directed by Jane Taylor, and co-produced with POPArt Productions.
+ ADD YOUR EVENT Click here

Popular this week

DinnerTimeStories SA: Le Petit Chef - Marco Polo
Mon 22 Apr - Sun 30 Jun
Faircity Quatermain Hotel
Wo-Men's Month
Fri 10 May - Sun 16 Jun
Westgate Shopping Centre
Chicago The Musical
Sat 20 Apr - Sun 26 May
Montecasino
Equus
Fri 26 Apr - Sun 26 May
Montecasino
John Vlismas - The End
Wed 24 Apr - Sun 2 Jun
Montecasino

Premium Events

Come Whisky With Us
Wed 29 - Thu 30 May
Montecasino

Follow us on Instagram: #thisiswhatson

Advertisement