What's On
|  Johannesburg

Jennifer Lopez in Second Act in cinemas nationwide on 14 December

3rd December 18

The charming new romantic comedy-drama starring Jennifer Lopez – SECOND ACT – releases at South African cinemas nationwide on 14 December 2018 (a week before the US).
It is an uplifting crowd-pleaser, full of heart-warming moments and lots of humour, tailor-made for the holidays at the movies; destined to become another J Lo-favourite amongst old and new fans alike. Our US counterparts have gone on an extensive interview-tour of mainstream women’s and general interest magazines, as well as top-rated talk shows, to introduce the film to moviegoers – with the overwhelming public feedback being that this is a box office favourite to watch for the festive season.

SECOND ACT
Release Date: 14 December 2108
Director: Peter Segal
Cast: Jennifer Lopez, Milo Ventimigila, Vanessa Hudgens, Leah Remini
SECOND ACT is a comedy in the vein of WORKING GIRL and MAID IN MANHATTAN. Jennifer Lopez stars as Maya, a 40-year-old woman struggling with frustrations from unfulfilled dreams. Until, that is, she gets the chance to prove to Madison Avenue that street smarts are as valuable as book smarts, and that it is never too late for a “Second Act”.


+ ADD YOUR EVENT Click here

Popular this week

Aunty Merle The Musical
Fri 1 Feb - Sun 3 Mar
Joburg Theatre
Andre The Hilarious Hypnotist
Wed 13 Feb - Sun 24 Mar
Montecasino
Nina Simone Four Women
Fri 1 - Sun 24 Feb
The Market Theatre
Night Out For Two
Mon 14 Jan - Tue 26 Mar
Silverstar Casino
Agatha's Christie's - The Mousetrap
Wed 23 Jan - Sun 3 Mar
Montecasino

Premium Events

Guitar Wizards
Thu 28 February - Sat 2 March
Joburg Theatre

Follow us on Instagram: #thisiswhatson

Advertisement