What's On
|  Johannesburg
The Little Theatre | Port Elizabeth

The colourful Little Theatre - including its very modern, pop art foyer - with its 250 multi-coloured seats (hence the nickname, 'Smartie Theatre') and unique raked stage is a vibrant, but intimate space for just about any theatre performance. It's the gem of the building - and quickly becoming an icon for functional inner city revitalization.

The Little Theatre is one of the most sought after spaces for hire in the Athenaeum - a stage for almost any conceivable creative industry pursuit: theatre productions, shows, live concerts, film screenings and now conferences, debates and book launches. This charming Little Theatre has been around since 1946 when PEMADS enlarged the Loubser Hall in the Athenĉum.

The flamboyant foyer area also has two theatre stage areas and can be used for smaller more cosy functions of up to 100 people. The entire theatre complex is supported by a fully serviced bar.

041 585 1041
info@theAthenaeum.co.za
www.theathenaeum.co.za
Athenaeum Club
Castle Hill Road
Cnr Castle Hill and Belmont Terrace
Central
+ ADD YOUR EVENT Click here

Popular this week

Last Push Matric Final Revision lessons
Sat 20 Oct - Tue 20 Nov
Pearson Institute of Higher Education - Bedfordview
Matilda - The Musical
Wed 17 Oct - Sun 2 Dec
Montecasino
Date for 2
Sun 30 Sep - Thu 29 Nov
Gold Reef City Casino | Lyric Theatre
Night Out For 2
Mon 10 Sep - Fri 30 Nov
Montecasino

Premium Events

Last Push Matric Final Revision lessons
Sat 20 October - Tue 20 November
Pearson Institute of Higher Education - Bedfordview

Follow us on Instagram: #thisiswhatson

Advertisement